Review of Wolf Pear by Dianne F Gray


5 stars!!!!

I did not expect that!

I stumbled across Dianne’s books by accident, it wasn’t even through Goodreads, but when I learnt that not only was she an Aussie, but a multi-award winning author, I had to give her work a try.

I was not disappointed!

The plot was intricate, but easy to understand, it had murder, mystery, paranormal themes and even a tiny bit of romance.

The characters were brilliantly written. I loved Esther, she was so thoroughly unique and not perfect it made the book perfect. JD was full of surprises. I didn’t see some of the plot twists coming, but they worked!

I loved the truly Aussie flavours of this book, the outback, the personality of the locals, the weather, the laid-back style. It was country Australia at its best.

I hated Esther’s parents and family, but it added to the story. I would have probably murdered them several times if they were my family.

The action in this book is constant, it has many different genre facets, but I don’t think it could possibly fail to deliver a delightful read, no matter what your preferred genre of reading is.

Pick up Wolf Pear today! It was a fantastic, rollercoaster of a ride.

4 thoughts on “Review of Wolf Pear by Dianne F Gray

  1. Pingback: Blood and Angels « Dianne Gray author

  2. Thank you so much! 5 stars – I’m so flattered!!!

    This story is actually my daughter’s favourite of all my stories, so I’ll be letting her know immediately. You are a star and you’ve made my day 😀

    Thank you, again. I’m so glad you enjoyed it 🙂

Please Leave a Reply