I am still here…just.


Fret not loyal readers. I am still here. I am just snotty nosed, bloodshot eyed and floating in the swell of grief.

What were you doing at 3am this morning? I was sleeping while my Grandad took his last breaths.

I got to say goodbye on the weekend, but it doesn’t barely start to mend the ripped and bleeding hole in my heart that he has left behind.

I will be back (probably) next week, once I have again resumed control over my waterworks, my vision is not wobbly and my face is not so tear stained.

5 thoughts on “I am still here…just.

  1. Big hugs for you my darling. I’m so sorry you’ve lost him 😦 Stay strong and know that this feeling doesn’t last forever…

    • Thanks Dianne! Things are all leading up to tomorrow when the funeral is planned. I know it will be hard, but we can say our final goodbyes and then get on with remembering him as the beautiful man that he was.

  2. Once again my thoughts are with you and your family at this time. Big hugs hun x

  3. “We rarely get to prepare ourselves in summer meadows, or on graveled walks. We do it on short notice, in hospital corridors and rooms without windows.”- Thomas Harris, Silence of the Lambs.

    So sorry for your loss.

  4. Hope you are feeling better soon, lady. 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

