Review: Fidget


Fidget

2 stars

Read on December 26, 2015 — I own a copy

Blurb: The death of a small boys hamster bring back unpleasant memories…

Bookish Things: 8 pages. Another of Tony’s short stories that are easily consumed in a short 5-10 minute window.

Where to buy: Amazon on kindle for $0.85

My Review: 

This is the lowest I’ve rated one of Tony’s pieces. I have read 16 of his novels and short stories, but this one just irritated me to no end. It wasn’t even the story, that was really interesting and I think would have got 4 stars if it weren’t for the repetitive narration of the child.

I just couldn’t get over the repetitiveness and the random capitalisation of words like ‘Get Mad’ or ‘For My Own Good’. I wanted to fix them, and it just threw me right out of the story.

This might be a perfect little tale for you if you’re not as sensitive to editing as I am.

3 thoughts on “Review: Fidget

  1. I’d never thought of putting all my short stories on Amazon to sell separately. Great idea. And great review – even though an author writes a load of interesting books they’re not going to please everybody all of the time. I love your honesty 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

