Australian Women Writers Challenge 2014


Some of you may remember I entered into the AWW2013 challenge, I decided to give it another go. I far surpassed my challenge goal of 10 books with a total of 21 books read by Australian women writers.

awwbadge_2014

This year, I signed up for the Franklin round again (which equates to reading 10 books and reviewing at least 6 of them). If you’re keen to give this challenge a go, at any level, click on the AWW badge in this post or in the bar to the right of my blog.

It will take you to the sign up page for the challenge and you can get cracking.

I plan on reading a number of books, the list looks like this so far:

Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta
Sorrow’s Child by Georgina Anne Taylor
White Tiger by Kylie Chan
The William S Club by Riley Banks
Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody
Saving Grace by Fiona Mccallum
Fairytales for Wilde Girls by Allyse Near

As well as any others I happen to come across over the course of the year.

If you’re keen to give this challenge a try, or you can follow along with my progress on the AWW website (click on the AWW image), find them on Twitter (#aww2014 or @auswomenwriters) or on Goodreads.

2 thoughts on “Australian Women Writers Challenge 2014

  1. Obernewtyn is one that I keep seeing on the edges of my Goodreads likes. Let me know what you think when you get to it.

Please Leave a Reply

