Horrorfest Short…Ooze


Check out Tony’s tale of horror and things that go bump in the night. Creepy descriptions and vivid imagery abound in this tale. Try it if you dare…

asidefromwriting

Ooze

by
Tony Talbot

The last candle is nearly burned out now; I don’t have long to finish this letter. I only hope to G— that someone finds it before the thing is too late to stop.

The slithering has begun from the apartment next door again. It’s louder this time; hungry again, no doubt, after the ingestion of the landlord. I can see the wall to my left – the one that abuts the neighbouring room – bulging and heaving with it, and a little more of The Ooze comes through the wall every time, suppurating like a sebaceous cyst with its greased creamy whiteness, sliding down to the floor and writhing there, tendrils reaching with a blind hunger towards me.

But I must not look at the thing, or it will drive me to Bedlam or beyond, seduce me with its awful power until I am unable to…

View original post 3,598 more words

2 thoughts on “Horrorfest Short…Ooze

Please Leave a Reply

