Happy Birthday to Coffee2Words


Today I’ve been blogging for a year.

I had a look at the first post I made and I can’t believe how far I’ve come. I’ve talked about writing, reading and a lot of things in between. I’ve interviewed some amazing authors, hosted a couple of giveaways and reviewed copious amounts of books.

My stats

My stats aren’t as amazing as some of the other blog stats out there, but I am proud of all I have accomplished this year and appreciate the interaction and feedback from each and every one of my followers. I read and reply on a number of your own blogs, have read a number of your books and talked with some of you at length about readerly and writerly things.

This post will be #180. A nice round number for my first year.

I have seen almost 9000 hits this year, amazing considering this little blog was started as an assessment piece for one of my writing classes. It has changed and evolved over the last 12 months, but I think it’s settled into a good routine, a blog post every couple of days or so, lots of reviews and exposure for indie authors. I’ve seen a fairly constant flow of review requests flow in through my blog since putting up my ‘review guidelines’ page which was a welcome result, I’ve been approached by a couple of publishing houses to review their books either ARC or not. I was very excited about those.

I have over 400 followers, several of which are return visitors. Amazingly I seem to have a small, but loyal base of visitors who like to question my logic, devour my reviews and encourage me to keep on writing – you all know who you are! You guys are all awesome. Thank you for all your support, thoughts and encouragement.

Thanks everyone!! Credit: http://flic.kr/p/8fzSe1

Thanks everyone!!
Credit: http://flic.kr/p/8fzSe1

I do need to send a shout out to someone who has given me my busiest day ever on my blog. She’s one of my favourite authors, I’ve blogged about her a number of times (I’m sure you know who I’m talking to already) but I need to say, thanks to her for promoting my blog posts about her and her books (kinda seems pretty normal to do that), but her fan base is a lot bigger than mine, and she sent a lot of traffic my way. So thanks Lindsay, you’ve single-handedly given me a busiest day of 379 views in one day. It was the day I posted my profile article about Lindsay. It was epic!

What to expect in the next 12 months…

Much more of the same. I will continue reading, writing and reviewing. I will share with you some of the highlights and lowlights of all things writerly and readerly. Keep an eye out for more from me. I hope you all have enjoyed this year and will stick around to experience the next one with me too.

If you blog, how long have you been blogging?

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Coffee2Words

  1. Congrats! And thanks for all the great posts and reviews!

  2. I have been blogging for just over 11 months.

  3. Happy Birthday! Mmm…virtual cake… 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

