My most read authors – the cherry on top


And the winner goes to…

The cherry on top, the crown jewels, the top dog. Each of these describes the author who has taken the #1 spot on my most read authors table.

REBECCA ROYCE!!!!!!

Rebecca is the author of quite a number of series/trilogies that I have willingly devoured and she just keeps on producing them. To date, I’ve read 19 of her books! 19!!!

As it is, I’m only just over half way through her mass of books. She’s given the reading community a whopping 36 books, all hovering around the sci-fi, fantasy, paranormal and romance genres. She’s taken me for fantastic rides through warewolf packs, sizzlingly sexy superheros, x-men style mutated humans, post apocalyptic warrior warewolves and vampires, just to name a few. Rebecca tends to showcase some very ballsy women in her books, each a little different, yet each developing in their own unique way throughout the books.

Strangely (or perhaps it is more likely that I read the books before I started reviewing), I didn’t review a lot of her books. I rated them all, but no thoughts on them, so this of course means I’ll have to re-read them and then review them down the track! Here’s a run down of her series and my ratings on the titles:

The Saga of Safe Haven (currently 1 book)

First Dimension – 4 stars

The Warrior Series (currently 3 books of 5)

I’ve only read two of the three books in this series at the moment, but book 3 is most definitely on my TBR list! This series is my favourite of Rebecca’s books.

Initiation – 5 stars

Synopsis: My name is Rachel Clancy. Thirty years before I was born, the world ended. Today is my sixteenth birthday. Today I will go Upwards to fight the monsters and, statistically speaking, I won’t be coming back—at least not still living.

Initiation is the story of sixteen year old Rachel Clancy, born with a specific set of genes that let her fight monsters, she has trained her entire life to kill Vampires and Werewolves. Knowing since birth what her destiny would be has not made the onslaught of emotions she faces as she journey Upwards any easier. It doesn’t help that her father is drunk and her best friend just doesn’t get ‘it.’

Rachel isn’t prepared for the level of deception she faces, and before long she will find herself on a quest she is in no way prepared to handle. What happens next will alter not only Rachel’s life but the lives of everyone she knows. She will learn beyond a shadow of a doubt that sometimes the monsters we know are worse than the ones we don’t and that love can surprise us when it comes from somewhere we never anticipated it.

If she lives, she will be a Warrior. If she doesn’t, no one will ever remember her name.

Driven – 5 stars

Westervelt Wolves Series (currently 7 of 8 books)

If you like your men big and bulky, dark and brooding and an alpha male to boot, check out Rebecca’s Westervelt Wolves series. I’ve given the six books I’ve read in this series 4 stars each!

Her Wolf

Summer’s Wolf

Wolf Reborn

Wolf’s Valentine

Wolf’s Magic

Alpha Wolf

Angel’s Wolf – I wrote a review on this one:

I have read everything that Rebecca has made available on the kindle in Australia. I have emailed Rebecca directly also, just so I could tell her how much I enjoyed all of her books! Each one is really enjoyable in their own way (especially the Warrior books)

Now, the Westervelt books are not for everyone, but if you enjoy sf/fantasy/paranormal reading you’ll probably enjoy all of Rebecca’s books. With a bit of action, romance and some killer bad guys as well as some really sizzling hot guys (and girls) it’s a great read!

Angel’s wolf is the latest instalment from the Westervelt werewolf pack. It focuses on Angel who was hidden away from her family as a baby, throughout this tale, she finds her mate at the worst (or is it the best) time possible. The chemistry between Angel and Parker is a little different from the rest of the stories – which was a pleasant surprise.

I love the cover art for all the books too! Well worth reading all of them!!!! PLUS there are a couple more on the way. Thanks again Rebecca.

FYI: The correct reading order:

Her Wolf
Summer’s Wolf
Wolf Reborn
Wolf’s Valentine (slightly different, same world)
Wolf’s Magic
Alpha Wolf
Angel’s Wolf

Darkest Wolf is the seventh book in the series and is currently sitting at #45 on my TBR list.

The Conditioned

I thouroughly enjoyed these books. They reminded me a little of X-Men style mutation in the main characters, but Rebecca puts a very nice spin on it. The two leading ladies in these books were great characters. The books occur in the same world with a little cross over.

Eye Contact – 4 stars

Embraced – 5 stars

Review: Well, what can I say?! Rebecca has done it again. Embraced is a completely new story about an adorable family (Ben, Ella and Daphne) who get mixed up in the whirlwind life of Seven, a conditioned woman who hunts down ghosts for those who can afford to pay the Institute for her services.

I got caught up in the emotional turmoil that Seven went through, as well as soaring with her on the emotional highs. Ben was THE perfect male lead for this story, soft and gentle, but also a bit ballsey too.

I hope there will be another conditioned book coming out soon Rebecca, it was nice to be able to catch up with all my old favourites as well as getting to know the new characters. I am dying to know what happens next!!

Thanks so much for another great read!

Sexy Superheroes (looks like only two in this series)

These are probably my least favourite books by Rebecca. Perhaps superheroes just aren’t my thing?!

Screw Superman – 4 stars

Banging the Superhero – 4 stars

Single books

Yes, Captain – 4 stars

Another Chance – 4 stars

Light me up – 5 stars

Simon’s Fate – 4 stars

One night with a wolf – 4 stars

So, if you’re feeling up to giving this fantastic author a try, grab some of her books, I’m sure you’ll find something you’ll enjoy!

Have you read anything by Rebecca Royce? If so, what did you think? Let me know in the comments below. 

9 thoughts on “My most read authors – the cherry on top

  1. 19 books! WOW – what a mammoth effort for you to read that many. She must be good so now I’m going to get ‘Light Me Up’ 😀

  2. Wow, 19 books! I have a way to go to catch up. I manage to write one book a year so…carry the two, divide by…um…I’ll be back in 2032. 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

