My most read authors – the icing on the cake


Here we go again…

photo credit: http://flic.kr/p/dvpCgR

Yummy…
photo credit: http://flic.kr/p/dvpCgR

Moving further up the list of my most read authors, here’s the icing on the cake.

#10:

A squishy spot for three authors, #10 is a place for lucky number seven. I’ve read seven of their books.

#9:

The first single author in a spot goes to an author that has blessed me with eight books.

#7:

Jostling for a spot in the top five are two authors, both of who I’ve read nine of their books.

#6:

Reserved for one. This spot is sporting a writing great, and a fellow Aussie to boot! I’ve read 10 of his books.

  • John Marsden
    • The Tomorrow Series #1-7  – They just made this into a movie and it was pretty good in terms of capturing the general feeling of the book. I will be going to see movie #2 when it comes out too.
    • The Elle Chronicles #1-3 – While not as good as his original series, these held their own.

#4:

The fourth spot is reserved for two lovely and very talented ladies. I’ve read a whopping 11 of their works each.

#2:

Oooh! We’re nearly at the top of the list. There are two talented writers here jostling for a position at the top of the totem pole. Some say that 13 is an unlucky number, but I don’t agree! I’ve read 13 books from each of these two!

Who will be in the top seat? Stay tuned to find out in the coming days…

8 thoughts on “My most read authors – the icing on the cake

  1. Nice to see John Marsden at 6, one of my inspirations – incredibly hard to get hold of in the UK. The Ellie Chronicles were a series too far though. Read his LETTERS FROM THE INSIDE and SO MUCH TO TELL YOU for some cracking good books.

  2. James Patterson! I should have guessed – one of my all time favourites! 😀 But whose number 1??? Can’t wait to find out now…

Please Leave a Reply

