Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013


Thanks to Miss Molly for the gentle nudge of encouragement to officially sign up for the AWW challenge for 2013. She’d posted her introduction post about the challenge here on WordPress and upon seeing it I figured I could do that too, since I’d probably already be reading a few.

awwbadge_2013I signed up for the Franklin round (which equates to reading 10 books and reviewing at least 6 of them). If you’re keen to give this challenge a go, at any level, click on the AWW badge in this post or in the bar to the right of my blog.

It will take you to the sign up page for the challenge and you can get cracking.

I plan on reading a number of books by authors I happen to interact with on Goodreads. You may have seen my review on Wolf Pear by Dianne Gray I plan to read at least another one of her books in this challenge.

I’m currently reading Behind the Mask by Juliet M Sampson who also happens to be an Aussie author. BehindTheMask

I have a couple of shorter books by Georgina Anne Taylor who hails from Tassie that will also be gracing my ‘currently reading’ shelf this year.

Alison Stuart, who’s book I recently reviewed (Gather the bones), has a few more I will be devouring in 2013 too.

There is also Tara Moss, who has a number of fantastic crime/suspense type books available plus a new one that I’m dying to read!

If you’re keen to give this challenge a try, or you can follow along with my progress on the AWW website (click on the AWW image), find them on Twitter (#aww2013 or @auswomenwriters) or on Goodreads.

6 thoughts on “Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013

  1. Thank you so much for getting out there and reading Australian women authors and I’m really glad (and flattered) that you want to read another one of my stories 😉 Tara Moss and I have had stories in the same book and she’s a wonderful person – so I’m glad she’s on your list as well 😉

    I’ll certainly be following your progress on the AWW website 😀

  2. Delighted to be on your list, Lynxie! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

