#9 top reviewer for Australia


I bet you didn’t know I was that good huh?!

Well, neither did I. But I have photographic proof:

ProfileI’m not entirely sure what is going on with the Goodreads stats, but when I checked out my profile this morning and saw that, well I sure was stoked!

My first thought was, the rest of Australia must be asleep, or too busy partying or out christmas shopping or something for me to be on that list. I mean I know I read a lot, but some of those people must do nothing else – not even bathe and eat – they read so much.

So when I clicked on the spiffy little link to #9 top reviewers, here’s what I found:

Reviewer#9

Isn’t that extraordinary!?

Yes, I thought so too… especially given that I haven’t in fact reviewed 43 books this month. I haven’t even reviewed 43 books in the last two months combined!

I went to my read shelf and sorted it by date read, and low and behold, I’ve only reviewed a total of 13 books in the last two months combined, 3 of which was in December, but then December hasn’t finished yet so how they can post for the whole of December is beyond me.

Perhaps they do from the 15th of November to the 15th of December. In that case, I’ve read a whopping 9 books.

Still a fair way from the 43 Goodreads has listed.

Anyway…

I just thought I’d share with you my good, though slightly puzzling news.

Have you ever had someone give you praise when you hadn’t done what they thought you had? Fill us in below in the comments.

8 thoughts on “#9 top reviewer for Australia

  1. WOW! Congratulations!!! Even if it is a mistake it will up your profile and that’s always a good thing 😀

    • Exactly 🙂 actually I had almost 100 views from Facebook the other day and I don’t know what that came from, the stats don’t say… Thanks for stopping by Dianne 🙂

  2. Congrats! That’s amazing!!!

  3. That’s very cool! Are you friends with anyone else on the list?

  4. It’s awesome that you are in the top nine. I wish I could get the motivation up to write some reviews, but I’m coming up with little on the writing front lately. 😦

    • Based on my REAL stats, I shouldn’t be in the top 100… In other writing news, I have also been falling behind. 😦 boo! Maybe Santa will provide some inspiration for Xmas?

Please Leave a Reply

