No! No more… please?!?


Yep, this is me right now!

Definitely not that cute though!

The world is throwing me a curve ball.

Emotions are running high and creativity is running low, or is that energy? I don’t know anymore. Perhaps that’s the same thing?

I’m trying to think positively, trying to keep on truckin’ but things are starting to add up, starting to wear me down.

I’m wallowing in feeling gross. Feeling the head pound like there’s a little me inside trying to get out. Or is that my brain that’s trying to seep out through my nose? No? It’s just the creativity… Oh…that’s not creativity!!

I’m feeling like my face has been pulverized by something big and nasty. My eyes are simultaneously puff and dry and sore and weepy. My throat feels like someone’s taken to it with some sandpaper and despite the purchase of Aloe Vera tissues, my nostrils are rubbed raw!

So….

I hope to be back to my normal self soon.

Preferably with less *cough* creativity *cough* leaking out of my nose and more words and exciting news for you all!

And preferably with less descriptions of my flu symptoms for you 😛

What do you do when you’re sick and stressed? Do you feel like curling up in bed or do you try to keep going?

6 thoughts on “No! No more… please?!?

  1. Chicken soup – it cures everything!

    I really hope you’re feeling better soon you little snuffalufagus! 😀

  2. >>I will either die or get better

    …anxiously drumming fingers and waiting for your next post… 🙂

  3. I hope you are feeling better soon, lady. Everyone I know seems to be on a bit of a downward curve at the moment. Let hope the arc starts trending upwards asap…

    • Agreed – why is it work decides to be painfully annoying at the same time?!

      Thanks for the well wishes! I will either die or get better… thankfully previous history has shown that it’s the latter that is more common 😀

Please Leave a Reply

