PSA: The dangers of potatoes… You have been warned!


PSA: The dangers of potatoes… You have been warned!

Speaker7

Seven people found my blog yesterday using those search terms: do not fear potatoes.

Do people really fear potatoes? According to some random seach engine question and answer thingy, there’s not even a word for potato phobia.

The second most asked question about potato fear was this:

I didn’t realize I wrote much about potatoes, and I have no idea how entering those terms would lead a person to my blog. But since you’re here, I want you to know this–

Potatoes make good detectives . . . because they always have their eyes peeled.

*swish*

Oh–and you shouldn’t fear them. Feel better?

Well you may want to fear that one. That one is definitely not sweet.

I’m hoping now that I’ve mentioned “do not fear potatoes” a number of times, this blog will appear higher in the results for that extremely popular search.

This is why I’m now also…

View original post 233 more words

6 thoughts on “PSA: The dangers of potatoes… You have been warned!

  1. I only fear potatoes when I have to peel them for dinner! 😀

  2. Ugh! Typo alert: POTATOES not POTATOS. That’s ‘cos you said I should be editing…

  3. The fear of potatoes would most likely be solanaphobia or tuberophobia. Based on the latin name of the ‘tatty being Solanum tuberosum. Gotta love Wikipedia! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

