Procrastination


To see a better/bigger view of that awesome photo you can check it out here.

That took me about 15 minutes to find. And this is exactly what I’m talking about…

Procrastination!

The act of procrastinating; putting off or delaying or defering an action to a later time.

I must be a master of it. Here I am, I should be writing, yet I’ve got about 10 tabs open in my IE browser, 2 of them are book related (Go me!) the other 8 are varying tabs to do with writing, blogging, locating photos for my blog posts, NaNoWriMo related things… the list goes on.

I seem, well I think I’ve noticed of late, that I don’t focus on any ONE thing for a period of time, I tend to have about 54 million things on the go at once. It’s like I’m personally challenging myself to multi-task as much as possible.

I wonder sometimes, if this means I’m never putting 100% into anything. That awesome blog post I’m super happy about, would that be better if I’d not flicked between the ‘Edit Post’ page, Goodreads, YouTube and reading my kindle at the same time? Would my thought processes be more fully formed if I’d not jumped from talking with a colleague about my shiny new kindle, doing my work, discussing the afternoon coffee run, daydreaming about eating lunch and finishing this blog post?

My brain seems to be like that too, I swear it’s not just me being crazy. I might be concentrating on something important for work and randomly my brain will inject something completely and utterly unrelated, which will make me want to think about something else. I’ve wondered if this is a symptom of something like ADHD or schizophrenia or an early warning sign for dementia or something, or, more likely, I’m just one strange individual.

Hehe, this photo made me giggle!

Did you know, that this is an interrobang?

Here’s some information on the interrobang:

A sentence ending with an interrobang asks a question in an excited manner, expresses excitement or disbelief in the form of a question, or asks a rhetorical question. An interrobang can often be shown by typing !? or ?! instead of the funky little symbol over there. If you wish to add the symbol, you can insert the symbol in Word (it’s in the Arial Unicode MS font among others).

And now, because my mind wandered off onto that random tangent, I shall leave you with another piece of weirdness from my brain.

These 447 words could have been 447 words against my NaNoWriMo stats, but instead I procrastinated and wrote this rather odd blog article instead! Oy! So the cycle starts again!

3 thoughts on “Procrastination

  1. Amusingly the pictures in this post did not load for me the first time, so reading it forced me to spend time reloading, instead of returning to work after my short break. Writing a comment to share this has eaten even more time. The procrastination has reached the point of reproducing… 🙂

  2. Never put off until tomorrow what you can put off today!

Please Leave a Reply

